Life in code, apps and OS's

Maranello goes to Telehouse!

Posted on: November 30, 2006

After numerious emails to Andy at Cybernetic-Servers I arranged to meet up with him at colchester to hand the server to him as he is taking it to Telehouse (London Docklands) this satuarday.

He is a great bloke and was so helpful I was really pleased with the service that I recieved from him/Cybernetic-Servers.

The server should be all configured and ready by Sataurday evening, Andy is going to email me with the server’s IP address and once recieved I will then point our urbanapp.com domain name to the IP address, I will then use this as the Name Server address so the following two names will be setup:-

ns1.urbanapp.com
ns2.urbanapp.com

When people then want to point there domain to our DNS Server (Hosted on Maranello) using BIND9 they will have to enter the following to name servers: ns1.urbanapp.com and ns2.urbanapp.com. The reason for this is all my other domains are hosted by UKREG and they do not allow you to create your own A,C & MX records. However I do have an account with easyDNS which enables me to do this fine.

I will then point BNASYSTEMS.CO.UK and all my other domains to the new name server (hosted on maranello – The core BNA Systems web server).

Leave a Reply

  • How To Dyndns Ubuntu | Order Goods: […] DynDNS Client Setup on Ubuntu | Life in code, apps and OS’s – May 18, 2008  · 7 Responses to "DynDNS Client Setu
  • lizrandolph10886: Wonderful article! We are linking to this particularly great post on our website.nKeep up the great writing. Click
  • waseem Ahmad: Dear. i have a separate application server and a separate mysql database server. when i want to access the application server to login from the local
