Life in code, apps and OS's

New server required

Posted on: December 4, 2006

Now we have ‘Maranello’ installed and live at telehouse, I now want to purchase a new server so that I can then get another server setup and ready for BNA Systems Clients to use once our ‘Maranello’ server is at max capacity.

Hopefully, I want to ask for money for xmas this will then provide the cash to purchase a new server and will then be installing either ISPConfig on it or NuOnce – OpenSource Colbolt software originally written by Sun Microsystems.

The new server should be more powerful hopefully incorperate a dual processor either P3 or Xeon processor and if I decide to use ISPConfig as the hosting panel I will once again install and use Ubuntu Server as my choice of Linux OS as now I have become a keen Ubuntu User… I love Ubuntu!🙂

So once xmas is over, I hope to ask for money from my family which will provide the funds for the server, I will then purchase the 1u rack mount server from either eBay (Second Hand) and hope to get something like an IBM xSeries with atleast 512MB RAM or a Sun Microsystems server. Alternatively get a Dell brand new from there website. Im not sure yet… Will also depend on how much cash I can pull together🙂

Leave a Reply

  • How To Dyndns Ubuntu | Order Goods: […] DynDNS Client Setup on Ubuntu | Life in code, apps and OS’s – May 18, 2008  · 7 Responses to "DynDNS Client Setu
  • lizrandolph10886: Wonderful article! We are linking to this particularly great post on our website.nKeep up the great writing. Click
  • waseem Ahmad: Dear. i have a separate application server and a separate mysql database server. when i want to access the application server to login from the local
