Life in code, apps and OS's

gaZelle

Posted on: January 5, 2007

Recently I have been developing many Open-source applications. My key area of web application design in using the lamp server model this is a combination of and stands for: (l)inux (a)apache (m)ysql and (p)hp. All my projects are hosted on my own Linux server which I use for personal web hosting and OSS project hosting and mirror service.

I would say i am almost half way of finishing the development of my latest project Tyger which will be and is so far my largest project and application to date. I am looking foward to publishing the stable release and am also currently in the stages of setting up the project website and forums etc.

After I have finished the development of Tyger I will then start the development of gaZelle which will include a user friendly interface, custom styles, comprehensive control panel, IP address recording, referal stats, ability to edit META stuff, Robots.txt support, Apache Error handlers, Comments system, Rich HTML GUI Editor using FCKeditor and much, much more.

 An installer script will also be written as there shouldn’t be too many tables in the database proberbly five tables, which will be good.

The project like my other main two will be hosted on the uk.homeunix server and will have full CVS support and the ability for other developers to help with the project too if they wish.

Leave a Reply

  • How To Dyndns Ubuntu | Order Goods: […] DynDNS Client Setup on Ubuntu | Life in code, apps and OS’s – May 18, 2008  · 7 Responses to "DynDNS Client Setu
  • lizrandolph10886: Wonderful article! We are linking to this particularly great post on our website.nKeep up the great writing. Click
  • waseem Ahmad: Dear. i have a separate application server and a separate mysql database server. when i want to access the application server to login from the local
